Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Dangerous Calm : Selected Stories, Paperback / softback Book

Dangerous Calm : Selected Stories Paperback / softback

Part of the Virago Modern Classics series


In 1945 the publication of AT MRS LIPPINCOTE'S launched Elizabeth Taylor's career.

The author of twelve novels and four collections of short stories, she excelled at unravelling the comedy of ordinary life.

DANGEROUS CALM draws on her volumes of short stories to produce a fine selection of her work.

Stories such as 'Summer Schools', 'Flesh' and 'The Devastating Boys' confirm her status as one of the finest short story writers.

This selection also features two previously unpublished stories and three uncollected ones, including the late, poignant tale, 'The Wrong Order'.

Together they celebrate a formidable stylist whose work has delighted readers and critics for fifty years.




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Elizabeth Taylor   |  View all

Also in the Virago Modern Classics series   |  View all