logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Children's Crusade : Only one man stands in their way . . ., Paperback / softback Book

The Children's Crusade : Only one man stands in their way . . . Paperback / softback

Part of the Strange Trilogy series

Description

***Perfect for fans of Black Mirror and The Man in the High Castle*** PI Felix Strange is working his last case.

The woman he loves has been taken by Fisher Partners - America's for-profit secret police - and, though he suspects he won't find her, he's going to do the next best thing: kill everyone involved. As he works his way down the list, Strange is offered a secret deal, which could lead him straight to Iris.

Across the American South, the militant Sons of David are on the rise.

Their leader, the prophet Joshua, promises a new world to replace the sinful old.

To free Iris, all Strange has to do is assassinate this new messiah. The problem? He's twelve years old. Praise for Elliott Hall'Strange's sardonic wit makes him the perfect guide to his troublingly familiar landscape' - Guardian'Ingenious and witty' - Daily Telegraph'Outstanding' - Independent'Wonderful' - The Times'An ingenious twist . . . Hall's novel combines pacy storytelling with a disturbing dystopian vision' - Mail on Sunday

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9781848540750

Other Formats

Also by Elliott Hall   |  View all

Also in the Strange Trilogy series   |  View all