A Thimbleful of Hope, Paperback / softback Book

A Thimbleful of Hope Paperback / softback

Description

_______________________________________________A tale of triumph over adversity from the author of the Maids of Kent trilogy.

Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin. 'Heart-tugging saga of which Catherine Cookson would've approved' Peterborough Evening Telegraph_______________________________________________Dover, 1864: Violet Rayfield leads a happy life with her family in a beautiful terrace on Camden Crescent.

But Violet's seemingly perfect world is shattered when her father makes a decision that costs her family everything.

Now Violet must sacrifice all she holds dear, including the man she loves.

As Violet strives to pick up the threads of her existence, a series of shocking revelations leaves her feeling even more alone. But where one door closes, another opens, and the embroidery skills Violet perfected while a young woman of leisure win her vital work.

If she can find the strength to stitch the remnants of her family back together, there might just be a little hope after all...

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Cornerstone
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical romance
  • ISBN: 9781787461659

Other Formats

Save 18%

£6.99

£5.69

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops