Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Six Motives for Murder, Paperback / softback Book

Six Motives for Murder Paperback / softback

Part of the Brackerley Prison Mysteries series

Paperback / softback

Description

Yorkshire, 1969. Nell Lewis is four months into her new role as governor of HMP Brackerley when the prison takes on a catering contract for Brackerley village's wedding of the year. Almost all the female inmates are delighted to be involved in the celebrations, though Linda is desperate to avoid the event in case she is spotted, photographed, and once more appears on the front pages of the gutter press. During the wedding reception, one of the inmates discovers the father of the bride, Mr Chapin, stabbed to death behind the marquee. The murder shocks the close-knit village and police enlist Nell's help to solve the mystery.

There are multiple suspects at the wedding, all with strong motives for wanting Mr Chapin dead, but the prison workforce was closest to the scene of the crime . . . The second historical mystery in the Brackerley Prison series from bestselling author Frances Brody.

This is the perfect locked room page-turner for fans of Agatha Christie and Jacqueline Winspear.

Information

  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:352 pages
  • Publisher:Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9780349431994
Save 5%

£9.99

£9.49

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:352 pages
  • Publisher:Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9780349431994

Also in the Brackerley Prison Mysteries series