Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
Dark Waters, Hardback Book

Dark Waters Hardback

Part of the Monica Kennedy series

Hardback

Description

The haunting new novel from G. R. Halliday, author of FROM THE SHADOWS, shortlisted for THE MCILVANNEY DEBUT PRIZE 'DARK WATERS is dark and disturbing from page one - in the best possible way.

The plot is intricate and layered, and peppered with revelations that will keep you reading into the night' Yrsa SigurdardottirTHREE MISTAKES.

TWO MURDERS. ONE MORE VICTIM TO GO . . . Annabelle has come to the Scottish Highlands to escape.

But as she speeds along a deserted mountain road, she is suddenly forced to swerve.

The next thing she remembers is waking up in a dark, damp room.

A voice from the corner of the room says 'The Doctor will be here soon'. Scott is camping alone in the Scottish woodlands when he hears a scream.

He starts to run in fear of his life. Scott is never seen again. Meanwhile DI Monica Kennedy has been called to her first Serious Crimes case in six months - a dismembered body has been discovered, abandoned in a dam.

Days later, when another victim surfaces, Monica knows she is on the hunt for a ruthless killer. But as she begins to close in on the murderer, her own dark past isn't far behind ... Perfect for fans of James Oswald, Ann Cleeves and Val McDermid. 'A novel as dark, gripping and atmospheric as the Scottish scenery it inhabits'Gordon Brown, author of Deepest Wounds, on From the Shadows'G.

R. Halliday has penned another cracker. Buckle up for a nail-biting read.' The Herald

Information

Other Formats

£14.99

£11.55

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by G. R. Halliday   |  View all

Also in the Monica Kennedy series   |  View all