Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Henry James Collected Stories Vol 2, Hardback Book

Henry James Collected Stories Vol 2 Hardback



Volume 2 Takes us from A private Life of 1892 to James's last story, A Round of Visits, published in 1910.

These are the magnificient works of James' maturity - The Death of the Lion, The Altar of the Dead, The Figyre in the Carpet, The Turn of the Screw, In the Cage, The Beast in the Jungle and many others - in which the deepening darkness of the author's own life casts a tragic but heroic shadow on the themes of his youth.




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops