The Outcasts of Time, EPUB eBook
Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

';Beautifully written and superbly executed' Times
This clever and moving Faustian tale is packed with fascinating historical detail Express
Ajoyous romp around England's dark past Suzie Feay, Guardian


From the author of the bestselling The Time Travellers Guide to Restoration Britain, this isa stunningly high-concept historical novelthat is both as daring as it is gripping, andperfect for fans of Conn Iggulden, SJ Parris and Kate Mosse.

December 1348. With the country in the grip of the Black Death, brothers John and William fear that they will shortly die and go to Hell. But as the end draws near, they are given an unexpected choice: either to go home and spend their last six days in their familiar world, or to search for salvation across the forthcoming centuries living each one of their remaining days ninety-nine years after the last.

John and William choose the future and find themselves in 1447, ignorant of almost everything going on around them. The year 1546 brings no more comfort, and 1645 challenges them still further. It is not just that technology is changing: things they have taken for granted all their lives prove to be short-lived.

As they find themselves in stranger and stranger times, the reader travels with them, seeing the world through their eyes as it shifts through disease, progress, enlightenment and war. But their time is running out can they do something to redeem themselves before the six days are up?

What readers are saying:

';Wow, what a book! I absolutely adored this. This was ambitious but done to perfection' Sara Marsden

';The Outcasts of Time is a tour de force, rich in spellbinding detail. Haunting and atmospheric, there is warmth and humour alongside fear and torment; all human life is here. As perfect a novel as any Ive ever read' Ophelia's Reads

Afascinating trip through seven centuries of history ... The author has done well to traverse such a sweep of time... its a great read and Id recommend it Netgalley reviewer, 4stars

Information

  • Format: EPUB
  • Pages: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical mysteries
  • ISBN: 9781471146572

Other Formats