Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Battle's Flood, Paperback / softback Book

Battle's Flood Paperback / softback

Part of the Jack Stannard of the Navy Royal series

Paperback / softback

Description

An adventure on the High Seas... Stannard fights for his life across the stormy AtlanticCaptain Jack Stannard showed his worth in the Battle of the Solent.

But little did he know how his actions there would change his life forever. After a lucky escape at sea, he is drawn to Elizabeth I's spymaster Francis Walsingham, who sets Jack on an extraordinary mission to Africa and the Caribbean in company with two unscrupulous sea captains, John Hawkins and Francis Drake. Stannard may be a man of the sea at heart, but for the former Dunwich lad, this is adventure on a new and unprecedented scale, from the force of a hurricane to the might of the Spanish fleet. Buckle up!The next instalment in the enthralling Jack Stannard and the Navy Royal series, Battle's Flood is perfect for readers of Julian Stockwin and the Hornblower novels.

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£7.59

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by J. D. Davies  |  View all

Also in the Jack Stannard of the Navy Royal series  |  View all