Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Knights of the Hawk, Paperback / softback Book

Knights of the Hawk Paperback / softback

Part of the The Conquest series

Paperback / softback

Description

The third novel in the compelling Conquest series (1066: The Bloody Aftermath) from the author of Sworn Sword.

Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwall, Simon Scarrow and Ben Kane. AUTUMN, 1071. The struggle for England has been long and brutal. Five years after the fateful Battle of Hastings, only a desperate band of rebels in the Fens stands between King William and absolute conquest. Tancred, a proud and ambitious knight, is among the Normans marching to destroy them.

Once lauded for his exploits, his fame is now dwindling.

He yearns for the chance to restore his reputation through spilling enemy blood. But as the Normans' attempts to assault the rebels' island stronghold are thwarted, the King grows ever more frustrated.

With the campaign stalling and morale in camp failing, he looks to Tancred to deliver the victory that will crush the rebellions once and for all.

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the The Conquest series  |  View all