Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Jasmine Wife, EPUB eBook

The Jasmine Wife EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

A gripping and stunning historical romance set in the British Raj for fans of Janet MacLeod Trotter, Dinah Jefferies and global bestseller Lucinda RileyAt midnight where the jasmine blooms, a woman waits for her lover...Sara Archer's future as the dutiful wife of a British official in India seems assured, until a chance meeting with the gorgeous and powerful Ravi Sabran changes everything. Under the heat of the Indian sun, the veneer of polite society wears off quickly and soon Sara realises that nothing is as it appears to be, especially her husband Charles...

But in the beautiful jasmine gardens of the Maharajah's palace, Sara follows a forbidden path... away from her bullying husband, towards Ravi and the long-buried secrets of her own birth.Readers ADORE The Jasmine Wife:'As historical fiction goes, this is the best I've read in a long time' Naomi Greenway, Librarian'Fantastic...I couldn't read this fast enough!' Amanda Driver, Netgalley reviewer'A provocative and compelling novel, this romantic and suspenseful story will be difficult to put down' Debra Schoenburger, Goodreads'Giving this 5 stars *.

From the beginning until the end I felt the romance' Cynthia D., Netgalley reviewer'A lovely, lovely book and I'm glad to have had the chance to read it' Laura Hanna-White, Goodreads'I loved the setting.

I loved the characters. I loved the story. I loved it all' Lynsey Crockett, Goodreads'Historical romantic fiction is soooo my genre...evocative and vividly written - so atmospheric' Maria, Librarian'This book had it all...set my imagination on fire' Ethel Fagin, Netgalley reviewer'I enjoyed every minute...just the right amount of tension and intrigue to keep me guessing' Heather B, Librarian''I love Coverdale's writing, and while this is my first book I've read of hers, it won't be the last!' The Book Distiller

Information

Other Formats

Information

Also by Jane Coverdale