Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Morwennan House : A page turning Cornish saga, Paperback / softback Book

Morwennan House : A page turning Cornish saga Paperback / softback

Part of the The Cornish Sagas series

Paperback / softback

Description

When a new governess learns that all is not what it seems she must uncover secrets hiding beneath the surface...Charity Palfrey is an orphan - with no family of her own, no heritage and no past.

Accepting a job as governess at Morwennan House is a fresh start for her, but from the moment Charity arrives she knows there is something sinister about her appointment.

Charity finds romance with the handsome and charming Tom Stanton, but she soon starts to question his motivations.

Does Tom return her love or is he simply using her for his own ends? And are there darker secrets lurking beneath the surface at Morwennan House?A page-turning Cornish saga, perfect for fans of Linda Finlay and Gloria Cook.

Information

£8.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Janet Tanner  |  View all

Also in the The Cornish Sagas series  |  View all