Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Name of All Things, Paperback / softback Book

The Name of All Things Paperback / softback

Part of the A Chorus of Dragons series

Paperback / softback


Prophesy and magic combine in The Name of All Things, Jenn Lyons' powerful epic of imperial politics, dragons, gods and demons.

You can have everything you want. If you sacrifice everything you believe . . . Kihrin D'Mon is a wanted man after killing the Emperor of Quur - and not in a good way.

So he heads for Jorat, to find the fourth person named in prophesy, who will either save or damn the world. He meets Janel Theranon, who claims she already knows him. And she wants Kihrin's help in saving Jorat's capital from a dragon, who can only be slain with his sword's magic.

Unwittingly, Kirin also finds himself at the centre of a rebellion.

One which puts him in direct opposition to Relos Var, his old enemy. For too long, Janel's battled the wizard alone - even betraying her ideals to bring him down.

However, Var owns one of the world's most powerful artefacts: the Name of All Things.

It bestows knowledge, which Var uses to gain what he wants most.

This is now Kihrin D'Mon - and the world may not survive the consequences. The Name of All Things is book two in Jenn Lyons' thrilling epic fantasy series, A Chorus of Dragons, which began with The Ruin of Kings. 'What an extraordinary book . . . everything epic fantasy should be: rich, cruel, gorgeous, brilliant, enthralling and deeply deeply satisfying.

I loved it' - Lev Grossman on The Ruin of Kings


Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Jenn Lyons   |  View all

Also in the A Chorus of Dragons series   |  View all