Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


The Quickening, CD / Album Cd

The Quickening CD / Album

by Jim White and Marisa Anderson


'The Quickening' is an improvised work guided by emotional intuition and executed by players whose mastery of their instruments is undeniable. The elegance of Jim White and Marisa Anderson's highly attuned collaboration lays in each player's ability to empathetically spin their collective experience into music of potent and boundless beauty.

Track Listing

  1. Gathering
  2. Unwritten
  3. The Lucky
  4. The Other Christmas Song
  5. Last Days
  6. Diver
  7. The Quickening
  8. Pallet
  9. 18 to 1
  10. November


  • Format: CD / Album
  • Label: Thrill Jockey
  • Genre: Rock/Pop
  • Release Date:
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • EAN: 0790377051124

Also by Jim White and Marisa Anderson