The Scarred Woman, Paperback / softback Book

The Scarred Woman Paperback / softback

Description

A NO. 1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLEROVER 18 MILLION COPIES SOLDWINNER OF THE GLASS KEY AWARDJussi Adler-Olsen returns with his most captivating and suspenseful novel yet... In a Copenhagen park the body of an elderly woman is discovered.

Though the case bears a striking resemblance to another unsolved homicide from over a decade ago, the police cannot find any connection between the two victims.

Across town a group of young women are being hunted down.

The attacks seem random, but could these brutal acts of violence be related?

Detective Carl Morck of Department Q is charged with solving the mystery. Back at headquarters, Carl and his team are under pressure to deliver results: failure to meet his superiors' expectations will mean the end of Department Q.

Solving the case, however, is not their only concern.

After a breakdown, their colleague Rose is struggling to deal with the ghosts of her past - a past seemingly connected to one of the division's most sinister case-files.

It is up to Carl, Assad and Gordon to unearth the dark and violent truth plaguing Rose before it is too late. Translated by William FrostPerfect for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 544 pages
  • Publisher: Quercus Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781784295974

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Jussi Adler-Olsen   |  View all

£8.99

£7.69

£7.99

£7.15

£8.99

£7.69