A Map of the Dark, Hardback Book

A Map of the Dark Hardback

Part of the The Searchers series

Description

A thrilling new FBI series for fans of Tess Gerritsen and Karin Slaughter. 'Compellingly told, with a striking sting in the tail' Daily Mail'Elsa is an unforgettable central character, damaged but determined . . . A perfect, deeply satisfying thriller that grips right to the end' Jane Casey, author of Let the Dead Speak********************** A girl missingA woman, searchingA killer, planning... FBI Agent Elsa Myers finds missing people. She knows how it feels to be lost... Though her father lies dying in a hospital north of New York City, Elsa cannot refuse a call for help.

A teenage girl has gone missing from Forest Hills, Queens, and during the critical first hours of the case, a series of false leads hides the fact that she did not go willingly.

With each passing hour, as the hunt for Ruby deepens into a search for a man who may have been killing for years, the case starts to get underneath Elsa's skin.

Everything she has buried - her fraught relationship with her sister and niece, her self-destructive past, her mother's death - threatens to resurface, with devastating consequences. In order to save the missing girl, she may have to lose herself...and return to the darkness she's been hiding from for years.

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781473662773

Other Formats

£15.99

£12.45

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the The Searchers series