Supporting your high street Find out how »
A Map of the Dark, Hardback Book

A Map of the Dark Hardback

Part of the The Searchers series

Hardback

Description

A thrilling new FBI series for fans of Tess Gerritsen and Karin Slaughter. 'Compellingly told, with a striking sting in the tail' Daily Mail'Elsa is an unforgettable central character, damaged but determined . . . A perfect, deeply satisfying thriller that grips right to the end' Jane Casey, author of Let the Dead Speak********************** A girl missingA woman, searchingA killer, planning... FBI Agent Elsa Myers finds missing people. She knows how it feels to be lost... Though her father lies dying in a hospital north of New York City, Elsa cannot refuse a call for help.

A teenage girl has gone missing from Forest Hills, Queens, and during the critical first hours of the case, a series of false leads hides the fact that she did not go willingly.

With each passing hour, as the hunt for Ruby deepens into a search for a man who may have been killing for years, the case starts to get underneath Elsa's skin.

Everything she has buried - her fraught relationship with her sister and niece, her self-destructive past, her mother's death - threatens to resurface, with devastating consequences. In order to save the missing girl, she may have to lose herself...and return to the darkness she's been hiding from for years.

Information

Other Formats

£15.99

£12.65

Item not Available
 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Karen Ellis   |  View all

£8.99

£7.35

£14.99

£12.05

£13.99

£10.25

Also in the The Searchers series   |  View all