Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Where Evil Waits : Number 2 in series, Paperback Book

Where Evil Waits : Number 2 in series Paperback

Part of the The Mann Family series



'Kate Brady's debut novel is everything romantic suspense should be: scary, sexy, pulse-pounding, and page-turning.

Remarkable characters, pitch-perfect pacing, and a memorable villain make One Scream Away a standout book.

A winner.'- Allison Brennan, New York Times bestselling author on One Scream AwaySpecial Prosecutor Kara Chandler made a name for herself putting violent criminals behind bars.

But now, she'll face one of the world's most dangerous assassins...and put her life in his hands. A killer is hunting Kara Chandler and her son, and systematically taking out anyone she turns to for help.

Her only hope for escape is Luke Varon, a hitman for a powerful drug cartel.

She's met Luke several times in the courtroom but he's always beaten the system.

She's counting on him to do the same now, as he helps Kara fake her death and catch a killer. But Luke isn't who Kara thinks he is. He's actually a secret agent under deep cover. The last thing he needs is a beautiful distraction like Kara Chandler.

But the fear in her eyes is too real to ignore. Luke assumes the assassin is somehow linked to Kara's late husband, a man who had a hand in several shady business deals.

But soon they learn his connection to Kara is even more chilling.

This killer has been waiting years for his chance to possess Kara, and now Luke will have only days to stop him.


  • Format:Paperback
  • Pages:432 pages
  • Publisher:Little, Brown & Company
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781455502066



Item not Available
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the The Mann Family series