Nelly the Monster Sitter: The Grerks at No. 55 : Book 1, Paperback Book

Nelly the Monster Sitter: The Grerks at No. 55 : Book 1 Paperback

Illustrated by Chris Jevons

Part of the Nelly the Monster Sitter series

Description

Nelly isn't scared of monsters. In fact, she babysits for them. From the bestselling author of the OI FROG! and DAISY books comes this hilarious, action-packed series for fans of THE BOLDS and BARRY LOSER. 'If monsters are real, how come I've never seen one?''Because they never go out.''Why don't monsters ever go out?''Because they can never get a babysitter.'Ever played catch with a six-legged Gog, or made pancakes with an oozy orange Squurm?

Every time Nelly rings on a new monster family's doorbell she's up for a new challenge.

Come on her monster-sitting adventures in this laugh-out-loud funny first book in the NELLY THE MONSTER SITTER series.

Kes Gray is one of the Independent's top ten children's authors, and winner of the Red House Children's Book Award. This story now comes with brand-new illustrations; it was previously published in a collection entitled: Grerks, Squurms & Water Greeps.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 208 pages
  • Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Humorous
  • ISBN: 9781444944396

£5.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops