Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


This (Is What I Wanted to Tell You), CD / Album Cd

This (Is What I Wanted to Tell You) CD / Album

by Lambchop


With 'This (Is What I Wanted to Tell You)', Lambchop continue to establish themselves as forerunners and innovators of what was once called alt. country. Their sound has morphed to encompass multiple genres, blending folk songwriting with the tones of urban soul. Following on from the pioneering sounds of 'Flotus' (2017), 'This (Is What I Wanted to Tell You)' showcases Lambchop at a new peak in their career, whilst still retaining the ingredients of their classic albums. 'This...' is brimming with ideas, songs and hooks. A huge influence on the new direction is Matthew McCaughan (of Bon Iver and Hiss Golden Messenger), who produced and co-wrote large parts of the album with Kurt Wagner (Lambchop frontman) over a period of two years.

Track Listing

  1. The New Isn't So You Anymore 5.19
  2. Crosswords, Or What This Says About You 6.47
  3. Everything for You 3.55
  4. The Lasting Last of You 6.08
  5. The Air Is Heavy and I Should Be Listening to You 7.40
  6. The December-ish You 6.20
  7. This Is What I Wanted to Tell You 6.45
  8. Flower 2.38


  • Format: CD / Album
  • Label: City Slang
  • Genre: Rock/Pop
  • Release Date:
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • EAN: 4250506831615


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops