Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Nightmare, Paperback / softback Book

The Nightmare Paperback / softback

Part of the Joona Linna series

Paperback / softback

Description

'One of the most exciting Swedish crime novels of recent years...' Goeteborgsposten From the bestselling author of The Hypnotist comes the second high-octane thriller featuring Detective Inspector Joona Linna He is an artist in terrorThe lifeless body of a young woman is discovered on an abandoned boat.

A man is found hanging alone in his apartment. This is his masterpieceShould the deaths be treated as suicide or murder?

Four people know the answer. But a killer wants them dead. And only one man can destroy itCan Detective Inspector Joona Linna keep them alive long enough to find out the truth? Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo Praise for Lars Kepler: 'A high-octane, taut thriller' Marie Claire 'It doesn't get much better than this' Goeteborgsposten 'Intricate detective work and heart-ticking suspense' Boston Globe 'Kepler's plots are always thrilling' The Sunday Times 'Hurtles along ... full of nuanced detail which sets it far above the average thriller ...

You'll be terrified' Evening Standard 'Taking Europe by storm...ferocious, visceral storytelling that wraps you in a cloak of darkness' Daily Mail 'Deeply scarifying stuff' Independent 'Kepler has a direct line to a very dark place in the human soul' Lev Grossman, Time 'The reader is ready to sell his own soul for the opportunity to read this book without interruption, at one sitting.' Arbetarbladet 'A creepy and compulsive crime thriller.' Mo Hayder 'Intelligent, original and chilling Simon Beckett 'Kepler matches the great Jo Nesbo for gothic excitement.' Weekend Australian

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£9.05

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Lars Kepler   |  View all

£8.99

£7.79

£14.99

£12.15

£8.99

£8.05

£8.99

£8.05

Also in the Joona Linna series   |  View all

£8.99

£7.79

£14.99

£12.15

£8.99

£8.05

£8.99

£8.05