Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Murder in Autumn : A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery, Paperback / softback Book

Murder in Autumn : A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery Paperback / softback

Part of the A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery Series series

Paperback / softback


The deliciously twisty twenty-fourth novel in the much-loved Libby Sarjeant series by Lesley Cookman. Libby Sarjeant is proudly hosting an original production of Much Ado About Nothing at the Oast Theatre, which features a daring twist on the classic play.

But an old acquaintance of Libby's - irascible director Constance Matthews - is outraged by the show, stirring strong feelings throughout Steeple Martin. When a body is subsequently found in the woodlands of a grand estate, the community is shocked by the prospect of murder.

But the case is far from straightforward, with dark secrets lurking beneath the surface. Praise for Lesley Cookman: 'With fascinating characters and an intriguing plot, this is a real page turner' KATIE FFORDE'Lesley Cookman is the Queen of Cosy Crime' PAUL MAGRS'I've read all of the books in this series and love them all' 5* Reader Review'Just can't get enough of reading about Libby and her friends' 5* Reader Review'Libby's gang are like old friends and I was hooked from the start' 5* Reader Review'Love this series, roll on the next one!' 5* Reader Review'I adore the characters and the village.

I wish I could live on All Hallows Lane and be a part of this gang.

Hoping for a new novel soon. Highly recommend' 5* Reader Review'The characters are so likeable.

I would love to visit the mythical Steeple Martin!' 5* Reader Review


Other Formats

Save 14%



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Also in the A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery Series series  |  View all