Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Nightingales in Mersey Square, Paperback / softback Book

The Nightingales in Mersey Square Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Can friendship save them in their time of need?1940: When trainee nurses Clare and Gaye, alongside their new friend Diana discover that the war is forcing the mothers and children of Guernsey to seek safety in Stockport they immediately volunteer. Yet, they each has their own troubles to face: Clare misses her family in Ireland, while Diana struggles to find her place in the parachute factory. And Gaye must hide a secret that could tear her family apart . . . With the danger of war coming ever closer, it is their friendship and determination that will see them and the children in their care through.

But can the girls and the evacuee families make a home in Mersey Square?A heart-warming world war two saga of friendship and hope in the face of adversity, perfect for fans of Elsie Mason, Maureen Lee and Lyn Andrews. * * * * * * * *Readers are LOVING The Nightingales in Mersey Square:'I loved every page' 5*'A brilliant read' 5*'A work of art' 5*'Absolutely amazing' 5*'So heart-warming' 5*

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information