Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Pins and Needles : An edge-of-your-seat crime thriller (DI Sterling Thriller Series, Book 3), Paperback / softback Book

Pins and Needles : An edge-of-your-seat crime thriller (DI Sterling Thriller Series, Book 3) Paperback / softback

Part of the The DI Sterling Series series

Paperback / softback

Description

SIX WEEKS. SIX VICTIMS. NO CLUES. 'One down, five to go.'When a leading psychiatrist is found murdered by insulin injection in his home, with a note bearing this threat, Detective Inspector Paolo Sterling and his team find themselves in a race against time to stop a killer from striking again.

But with so little to go on, trying to find the next victim is like trying to find a needle in a haystack. As the body count rises, and the investigation reaches its critical point, Paolo and his team grapple with what could be their most complex case to date.

But just when they think the game is up, they make a shocking discovery that leads them close to home. With so much at stake, can DI Sterling uncover the truth before it's too late? Or will those closest to him pay the price?*PREVIOUSLY PUBLISHED AS INJECTIONS OF INSANITY*Lorraine Mace returns with the third unflinching and totally gripping instalment in her dark and gritty series featuring DI Paolo Sterling.

Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, M. J. Arlidge and Karin Slaughter. 'Lorraine Mace has done it again. Crime fiction at its absolute finest' MARION TODD 'What an opening!

Lorraine certainly knows how to write a gripping thriller.

A chilling read' KAREN KINGLOVE FOR LORRAINE MACE'S WRITING:'I.

Am. Not. Okay. That ending - mind blown!!!! Rage and Retribution deserves ALL the stars! It is AMAZING!' 5* Reader Review'Wow, just wow is all I can say.

The whole series is just too good to miss.' 5* Reader Review'I am an absolutely massive fan of this series . . . the books are just getting better and better' 5* Reader Review'I am blown away by this story and LOVE everything about it.

I cannot wait for the next instalment.' 5* Reader Review'OMG!

That opening scene' 5* Reader Review'I could not put my kindle down while reading this!' 5* Reader Review

Information

£8.99

£8.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Lorraine Mace  |  View all

Also in the The DI Sterling Series series  |  View all