Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Say Your Prayers : An addictive and unputdownable crime thriller (DI Sterling Thriller Series, Book 1), Paperback / softback Book

Say Your Prayers : An addictive and unputdownable crime thriller (DI Sterling Thriller Series, Book 1) Paperback / softback

Part of the The DI Sterling Series series

Paperback / softback

Description

THERE'S NO REST FOR THE WICKED . . . Detective Inspector Paolo Sterling is urgently called away from court when a young woman's mutilated body is found dumped in a car park. As the post-mortem begins, he is horrified to discover that the victim was the lead witness who failed to appear in court just days earlier. And, at the same time, a connection to another ongoing case is revealed and, suddenly, DI Sterling realises he is on the hunt for a depraved and senseless serial killer. Delving further into the investigation, Paolo and his team find themselves embroiled in a terrifying underworld that has unexpected links to Paolo's life. And, when the lines between professional and personal blur, Paolo is forced to confront his worst nightmare.

But how far will he go to protect those he loves? And what will he have to sacrifice to do so?]*PREVIOUSLY PUBLISHED AS RETRIEVER OF SOULS*Lorraine Mace brings us the first unflinching and totally gripping instalment in her dark and gritty series featuring DI Paolo Sterling.

Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, M. J. Arlidge and Karin Slaughter. 'Lorraine Mace has done it again. Crime fiction at its absolute finest' MARION TODD 'What an opening!

Lorraine certainly knows how to write a gripping thriller.

A chilling read' KAREN KINGLOVE FOR LORRAINE MACE'S WRITING:'I.

Am. Not. Okay. That ending - mind blown!!!! Rage and Retribution deserves ALL the stars! It is AMAZING!' 5* Reader Review'Wow, just wow is all I can say.

The whole series is just too good to miss.' 5* Reader Review'I am an absolutely massive fan of this series . . . the books are just getting better and better' 5* Reader Review'I am blown away by this story and LOVE everything about it.

I cannot wait for the next instalment.' 5* Reader Review'OMG!

That opening scene' 5* Reader Review'I could not put my kindle down while reading this!' 5* Reader Review

Information

£8.99

£8.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Lorraine Mace  |  View all

Also in the The DI Sterling Series series  |  View all