Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Secret Child : an emotional and gripping historical saga, Paperback / softback Book

The Secret Child : an emotional and gripping historical saga Paperback / softback

Part of the The Margate Maid series

Paperback / softback

Description

A gripping saga of love, betrayal and secrets that can't stay hidden . . . perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Libby Ashworth and Rosie Goodwin. Kent, 1814 Respectably married Molly Dawson lives with her husband, head gardener Charlie, on the Woodchurch Manor estate, where they have brought up three delightful daughters.

Her life appears idyllic . . . but she has suffered the torment of a secret since she was eighteen years old. When a young stranger, fresh out of the Navy, appears at the estate's annual garden party, Molly's life is set to change again, and her close-held secret threatens to break free.

Could he be a suitable match for one of her daughters? Or is this charming young man a threat to her hard-won happiness?

Can Molly ever overcome the consequences of a decision she made long ago to find true joy and fulfilment at last?Praise for Lynne Francis:'An impressively researched Cinderella tale of a sweetly ambitious country girl, deserving of a better life than being her aunt's drudge.

I loved this five star book' Kay Brellend'An engaging, thoroughly researched tale of youthful naivety and courage in the face of adversity, full of rich detail and imagination.

Highly recommended!' RoNA award-winning, bestselling novelist Tania Crosse'A compelling and captivating historical saga rich in atmosphere, emotion and heart . . . a poignant tale of broken promises, devastating betrayals and triumph over adversity from a master storyteller' Goodreads Reviewer

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£9.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the The Margate Maid series  |  View all