Supporting your high street Find out how »
Beetle Queen, Paperback / softback Book

Beetle Queen Paperback / softback

Part of the The Battle of the Beetles series

Paperback / softback

Description

The second book in the bestselling BATTLE OF THE BEETLES series - perfect for fans of Roald Dahl!'Truly great storytelling.' MICHAEL MORPURGO on BEETLE BOYCruel beetle fashionista, Lucretia Cutter, is at large with her yellow ladybird spies.

When Darkus, Virginia and Bertolt discover further evidence of her evil, they're determined to stop her.

But the three friends are in trouble. Darkus' dad has forbidden them to investigate any further - and disgusting crooks Humphrey and Pickering are out of prison.

Hope rests on Novak, Lucretia's daughter and a Hollywood actress, but the beetle diva is always one scuttle ahead ...

£6.99

£6.69

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by M.G. Leonard   |  View all

Also in the The Battle of the Beetles series