Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

x Battle of the Beetles, Paperback / softback Book

x Battle of the Beetles Paperback / softback

Part of the The Battle of the Beetles series

Paperback / softback

Description

The spectacular finale to the BATTLE OF THE BEETLES series - perfect for fans of Roald Dahl! 'Truly great storytelling.' MICHAEL MORPURGO on BEETLE BOY 'I predict Beetle-mania' THE TIMES on BEETLE BOY 'Roald Dahl meets 101 Dalmatians in a rollicking ride, full of adventure with vivid characters' EXPRESS on BEETLE BOY From a secret Biome in the jungle, Lucretia Cutter plans to wreak wickedness on the world unless Darkus, Virginia and Bertolt can find a way to stop her. If they fail, she'll mass an army of giant Frankenstein beetles - and the planet will never be the same again. Humanity is under siege. The future depends on three children and their beetles ... The third and final book in MG Leonard's acclaimed trilogy, which began with Beetle Boy and Beetle Queen! Featuring exotic beetles, a daring quest, a mixture of bold male and female characters and a truly venomous villain The story follows Darkus, Bertolt and Virginia - and their beetle pals - asthey investigate the wicked 'Beetle Queen' Lucretia From the author of the Adventure on Trains series, co-written with Sam Sedgman

Information

£6.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the The Battle of the Beetles series