Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Mark Hollis, CD / Album Cd


The only solo album by former Talk Talk frontman Mark Hollis, originally released in January 1998. Despite being released as a solo album, it was originally intended to be credited to Talk Talk, under the name 'Mountains of the Moon'. A beautiful and haunting work, the album picks up where Hollis left off with Talk Talk's 'Laughing Stock' seven years before, re-emerging with a suite of music that encompassed jazz, ambient, and folk. His inspiration came not from 'pop' but 20th-century classical music and jazz from the late fifties and sixties (there is a distinct flavour of Miles Davis - 'In a Silent Way' here) and is one of the quietest and most intimate records ever made - creating an exceptional atmosphere in which the listener can submerge.

Track Listing

  1. The Colour Of Spring 3.53
  2. Watershed 5.45
  3. Inside Looking Out 6.21
  4. The Gift 4.23
  5. A Life 8.10
  6. Westward Bound 4.18
  7. The Daily Planet 7.20
  8. A New Jerusalem 6.50


  • Format: CD / Album
  • Label: Polydor
  • Genre: Rock/Pop
  • Release Date:
  • Running Time (minutes): 46.50
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • EAN: 0731453768826


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Mark Hollis