Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Kiss the Girls and Make Them Cry, EPUB eBook

Kiss the Girls and Make Them Cry EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

AN ELECTRIFYING NEW THRILLER FROM QUEEN OF SUSPENSEMARY HIGGINS CLARK . . .

When investigative journalist Gina Kane receives an email from a CRyandescribing her terrible experiencewhile working at REL, a high-profile television news network, including the comment and I'm not the only one,Gina knows she has to pursue the story. But when Ryan goes silent, Gina is shocked to discover the young woman has died tragically in a Jet Ski accident while on holiday.

Meanwhile, REL counsel Michael Carter finds himself in a tricky spot. Several female employees have come forward with allegations of sexual misconduct. Carter approaches the CEO, offering to persuade the victims to accept settlements in exchange for their silence. It's a risky endeavor, but it could well make him rich.

As more allegations emerge and the company's IPO draws near, Carter's attempts to keep the story from making headlines are matched only by Gina Kane's determination to uncover the truth. Was Ryan's death truly an accident? And when another accuser turns up dead, Gina realizes someoneor some peoplewill go to depraved lengths to keep the story from seeing the light.

The novels of Mary Higgins Clark are perfect for fans of Sabine Durant, Shari Lapena andeveryone who loves a good mystery...

*** Praise for Mary Higgins Clark ***

IadoreMary Higgins Clark Karin Slaughter

Trust Mary Higgins Clark to knowwhat frightens us to deathNew York Times

Clark plays out her story like the pro that she is . . .flawlessDaily Mirror

Should come with a warning: start in the evening andyoull be reading late into the nightUSA Today

Information

Other Formats