Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Revolutionaries, Paperback / softback Book

The Revolutionaries Paperback / softback

Part of the The Martin Falconer Thrillers series

Paperback / softback

Description

One last mission, but this time it's personal...In the Spring of 1920 the Mexican revolution was almost over.

Just across the border in Texas was Martin Falconer, barely out of his teens yet already a veteran airman. He had only just escaped from the Russian Civil War with his three friends, Slingsby, 'Puddy' Pudhovkin and 'Tommy' Tucker, and they were all looking forward to a little peace.

Martin had cabled his girlfriend Charley, who was in Mexico with her father, to come and meet him. But his hopes are shattered when they arrive in the border town of Camarillo to collect Charley, and the four airmen are caught in the middle of a battle.

When the dust settles, they discover that the retreating Mexican bandits had taken Charley as a hostage. Martin tries to enlist official aid, but without success.

It was up to them - and all they had to use against a desperate band of rebels were two battered aeroplanes, a broken down Avro and a de Havilland with broken wings.

This will be his most challenging flight. The absolutely thrilling finale to the Martin Falconer thrillers, a tour de force of wartime storytelling, perfect for fans of Alastair MacLean, Alexander Fullerton and David Black.

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£8.05

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Max Hennessy  |  View all

Also in the The Martin Falconer Thrillers series  |  View all