Mayo Chiki: Collection, DVD  DVD


All 13 episodes of the Japanese anime about a girl-phobic schoolboy who is forced to keep an unusual secret.

Kinjirou (voice of Satoshi Hino) suffers from gynophobia, a fear of contact with the female sex, due to his continually being roughed up by his professional wrestler mother and sister.

One day, he accidentally learns that Subaru Konoe (Yuka Iguchi), the handsome teenage butler of rich classmate Kanade Suzutsuki (Eri Kitamura), is actually a 'she'.

Being an only child, and desperately wanting to continue her family's tradition of serving the Suzutsuki family, which requires a male butler, Subaru has passed herself off as a boy throughout her school years.

With Subaru fearful of losing her job if her secret gets out, Kanade strikes a deal with Kinjirou; in return for keeping Subaru's secret, Kanade and Subaru will cure Kinjirou of his phobia.

The episodes are: 'End of Earth', 'I Fell in Love!', 'Of Course, in the Bed', 'Don't Stare at Me Like That...', 'Please Go Out With Me', 'Let's Start a War', 'Let's Elope', 'The First Time', 'I'm Travelling for a While', 'Let's Eat', 'Hic!', 'Stray Butler and I - the Chicken' and 'Please Fondle It!'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (15)
  • EAN: 5060067004729
  • Catalogue number: MVD7063
  • Studio: MVM Entertainment
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Unclassified
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops