Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
The Murder House, Paperback / softback Book

The Murder House Paperback / softback

Part of the DCI Matilda Darke Thriller series

Paperback / softback

Description

'Gory, brutal, devastating, utterly addictive and yet so finely written.

This deserves to be huge - and I think it will be. His best yet' Louise Beech They were the perfect family.

It was the perfect crime. The new gripping DCI Matilda Darke crime thriller about the dark secrets that lie within a perfect family.

For fans of Patricia Gibney and Angela Marsons. It's the most disturbing crime scene DCI Matilda Darke has ever seen... The morning after a wedding reception at a beautiful suburban home in Sheffield, the bride's entire family are stabbed to death - in a frenzied attack more violent than anything DCI Matilda Darke could have imagined. Forensics point to a burglar on the run across the country.

But cracks are starting to appear in Matilda's team, someone is playing games with the evidence - and the killer might be closer to home than they thought... Praise for The Murder House: 'Matilda Darke is Sheffield's answer to Northumberland's Vera and Wood's stories are up there with the best.

Fast-paced, crisp writing and a thoroughly enjoyable read' David Young, bestselling author of Stasi Child

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.95

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Michael Wood   |  View all

Also in the DCI Matilda Darke Thriller series