Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Three Cheers for Sweet Revenge, CD / Album Cd

Three Cheers for Sweet Revenge CD / Album

by My Chemical Romance

CD / Album


Major label debut from the New Jersey indie-punk outfit, following on from 2002's 'I Brought You My Bullets, You Brought Me Your Love'. Following a similar formula to their debut this album blends the dark atmosphere of bands such as Joy Division and Cursive with melodic hooks and howling vocals in a similar way to AFI and in some respects The Cure, though with a definite pop-punk influence throughout. More polished than its predecessor this album contains the single 'I'm Not OK (I Promise)'.

Track Listing

  1. Helena 3.22
  2. Give 'Em Hell, Kid 2.18
  3. To the End 3.01
  4. You Know What They Do to Guys Like Us in Prison 2.53
  5. I'm Not Okay (I Promise) 3.08
  6. The Ghost of You 3.23
  7. The Jetset Life Is Gonna Kill You 3.37
  8. Interlude 0.57
  9. Thank You For The Venom 3.41
  10. Hang 'Em High 2.47
  11. It's Not A Fashion Statement, It's A Deathwish 3.30
  12. Cemetery Drive 3.08
  13. I Never Told You What I Do For A Living 3.51



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops