Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Fifth Season : The Broken Earth, Book 1, WINNER OF THE HUGO AWARD, EPUB eBook

The Fifth Season : The Broken Earth, Book 1, WINNER OF THE HUGO AWARD EPUB

Part of the Broken Earth Trilogy series


Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.


Winner of the Hugo Award for Best Novel
Book 1 in the record-breaking triple Hugo-Award-winning trilogy

***One of Time Magazine's top 100 fantasy books of all time***
***Shortlisted for the World Fantasy, Nebula, Kitschies, Audie and Locus Awards***
***A New York Times Notable Book and the inaugural book club pick ***

IT STARTS WITH THE GREAT RED RIFT across the heart of the world's sole continent, spewing ash that blots out the sun.
IT STARTS WITH DEATH, with a murdered son and a missing daughter.
IT STARTS WITH BETRAYAL, and long dormant wounds rising up to fester.
This is the Stillness, a land long familiar with catastrophe, where the power of the earth is wielded as a weapon. And where there is no mercy.

'Amazing' Ann Leckie
'Breaks uncharted ground'Library Journal
'Powerful' io9
'Elegiac, complex, and intriguing'Publishers Weekly
'Intricate and extraordinary'New York Times
'Brilliant'Washington Post

The Broken Earth trilogy is complete - beginning withThe Fifth Season, continuing in The Obelisk Gate(Winner of the Hugo Award for Best Novel) and concluding with The Stone Sky (Winner of the Hugo Award for Best Novel and Nebula Award).

Also by N. K. Jemisin:
The Inheritance trilogy
The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms
The Broken Kingdoms
The Kingdom of Gods

The Dreamblood Duology
The Killing Moon
The Shadowed Sun


Other Formats


Also by N. K. Jemisin  |  View all

Also in the Broken Earth Trilogy series  |  View all