logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

About a Boy, Paperback / softback Book

Description

THE MILLION COPY NO. 1 BESTSELLER THAT BECAMEAN ACCLAIMED FILM STARRING HUGH GRANT AND NICOLAS HOULT 'A very entertaining and endearing read' The Times ___________________Thirty-six-year-old Londoner Will loves his life.

Living carefree off the royalties of his dad's Christmas song, he's rich, unattached and has zero responsibilities - just the way he likes it. But when Will meets Marcus, an awkward twelve-year-old who listens to Joni Mitchell and accidentally kills ducks with loaves of bread, an unlikely friendship starts to bloom.

Can this odd duo teach each another how to finally act their age?Hugely funny and equally heartfelt, Nick Hornby's classic proves you're never too old to grow up.

Perfect for fans of David Nicholls and Mike Gayle. ___________________ 'A stunner of a novel. Utterly read-in-one-day, forget-where-you-are-on-the-tube-gripping' Marie Claire 'About the awful, hilarious, embarrassing places where children and adults meet, and Hornby has captured it with delightful precision' Irish Times 'It takes a writer with real talent to make this work, and Hornby has it - in buckets' Literary Review

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£6.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Nick Hornby   |  View all