Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Bad Luck Lighthouse, Paperback / softback Book

The Bad Luck Lighthouse Paperback / softback

Part of the Seth Seppi Mystery series

Paperback / softback

Description

The twisty-turny sequel to the bestselling Last Chance Hotel - perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Robin Stevens! 'This mystery is a worthy prizewinner ... a jolly, atmospheric mystery.' THE TIMES on book 1 'Thornton, like [Agatha] Christie, can turn murder into a thoroughly comforting bedtime read.' THE TELEGRAPH on book 1 'All kinds of fun' THE OBSERVER on book 1 'Featuring magical antics, a talking cat and a locked-room murder mystery, Seth's story reads like an old-school whodunnit with added wizards and spells and echoes of ancient sorcery.' BOOKTRUST on book 1 In solving the mystery of the Last Chance Hotel, Seth has discovered a bewildering new world of magic. Swept up in the new MagiCon case investigating ghostly goings-on at the remote Snakesmouth Lighthouse, he is determined to prove himself.

But when eccentric owner Mina Mintencress is murdered, Seth realizes danger lurks around every corner. With the help of his cat, Nightshade, Seth must put his new-found magic to the test.

Can they unmask a sinister sorcerer ... before it's too late? The thrilling sequel to The Last Chance Hotel, a magical murder mystery for young readers Readers will love guessing whodunnit with the novel's fantastic ensemble cast, grounded by the brilliantly relatable Seth and his magical cat, Nightshade The Seth Seppi Mysteries continue in book 3, The Cut-Throat Cafe Nightshade the cat becomes the star of her very own adventure in the first book Nicki Thornton's new series, The Howling Hag Mystery!

Information

£6.99

£6.75

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Nicki Thornton

Also in the Seth Seppi Mystery series