Parasyte the Maxim: Collection 1, DVD DVD


Episodes 1-12 of the anime series based on the manga by Hitoshi Iwaaki.

When a species of alien invades Earth and takes over humans' bodies by crawling into their ears and inhabiting their brains, headphone-adorned teenager Shinichi Izumi (voice of Nobunaga Shimazaki) escapes the same fate, but doesn't get away completely unharmed.

Unable to access his victim's ear, the alien decides instead to set up camp in Shinichi's hand.

Realising that there is no way for the creature to die without also killing Shinichi, the unlikely pair team up to try to stop the rest of the world being taken over by parasites.

The episodes are: 'Metamorphosis', 'Devil in the Flesh', 'Symposium', 'Tangled Hair', 'The Stranger', 'The Sun Also Rises', 'Dark Night's Passing', 'Freezing Point', 'Beyond Good and Evil', 'What Mad Universe', 'The Blue Bird' and 'Kokoro'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (15)
  • EAN: 5022366574242
  • Catalogue number: MANG5742
  • Studio: Manga Entertainment
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Unclassified
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops