Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Wish You Were Here, CD / Remastered Album Cd

Wish You Were Here CD / Remastered Album

by Pink Floyd


The ninth studio album by the English progressive rock band. The album's themes include criticism of the music business, alienation, and a tribute to founding member Syd Barrett, who left seven years earlier with deteriorating mental health. Like their previous record, 'The Dark Side of the Moon' (1973), Pink Floyd used studio effects and synthesisers. Features the singles 'Have a Cigar' and 'Welcome to the Machine'.

Track Listing

  1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond: Parts 1-5 13.38
  2. Welcome to the Machine 7.30
  3. Have a Cigar 5.24
  4. Wish You Were Here 5.17
  5. Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Parts 6 - 9) 12.29


  • Format: CD / Remastered Album
  • Label: EMI Music UK
  • Genre: Rock/Pop
  • Release Date:
  • Running Time (minutes): 44.28
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • EAN: 5099902894522


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops