Rupture, Electronic book text Book

Rupture Electronic book text

Part of the Dark Iceland series

Description

1955. Two young couples move to the uninhabited, isolated fjord of Hedinsfjorður.

Their stay ends abruptly when one of the women meets her death in mysterious circumstances.

The case is never solved. Fifty years later an old photograph comes to light, and it becomes clear that the couples may not have been alone on the fjord after all... In nearby Siglufjörður, young policeman Ari Thór tries to piece together what really happened that fateful night, in a town where no one wants to know, where secrets are a way of life.

He’s assisted by Ísrún, a news reporter in Reykjavik, who is investigating an increasingly chilling case of her own.

Things take a sinister turn when a child goes missing in broad daylight.

With a stalker on the loose, and the town of Siglufjörður in quarantine, the past might just come back to haunt them.

Haunting, frightening and complex, Rupture is a dark and atmospheric thriller from one of Iceland’s foremost crime writers. ‘Traditional and beautifully finessed… morally more equivocal than most traditional whodunnits, and it offers alluring glimpses of darker, and infinitely more threatening horizons’ Independent • ‘Jonasson’s books have breathed new life into Nordic noir’ Sunday Express • ‘Bitingly contemporary in setting and tone’ Express • ‘A modern take on an Agatha Christie-style mystery, as twisty as any slalom…’ Ian Rankin • ‘A classic crime story seen through a uniquely Icelandic lens … first rate and highly recommended’ Lee Child • ‘Chilling, poetic beauty… a must read!’ Peter James • ‘British aficionados of Nordic Noir are familiar with two excellent Icelandic writers, Arnaldur Indridason and Yrsa Sigurdardottir.

Here’s a third: Ragnar Jónasson … the darkness and cold are palpable’ Marcel Berlins, The Times For fans of Trapped, Yrsa Sigurdardottir, Agatha Christie and Ann Cleeves

Information

  • Format: Electronic book text
  • Pages: 240 pages
  • Publisher: Orenda Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781910633571

Other Formats

£8.99

£6.89

Item not Available
 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by RAGNAR JONASSON   |  View all

£8.99

£7.69

£8.99

£6.89

£8.99

£6.89

£8.99

£7.69

Also in the Dark Iceland series   |  View all

£4.00

£3.20

£5.99

£4.79

£5.99

£4.79

£5.99

£4.79