Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Renegade : Robert The Bruce, Insurrection Trilogy Book 2, Paperback / softback Book

Renegade : Robert The Bruce, Insurrection Trilogy Book 2 Paperback / softback

Part of the Insurrection Trilogy series

Paperback / softback


The second book in the Insurrection trilogy, which tells the thrilling story of Robert the Bruce. King Edward I of England marches on Scotland, inspired by an Arthurian prophecy and aiming to unite the British Isles under a single crown. One man alone can thwart Edward's plan. But on the run in Ireland, hunted by a relentless assassin, Robert Bruce seems a long way from achieving his ambition. Born to a line of kings, Robert will not bow to a conqueror.

Robert finds that to survive he must abandon everything he holds dear.

He was always prepared to die on the battlefield - but who else must he sacrifice to keep his hopes alive?Renegade is a dazzling story of conspiracy and divided loyalties, battle and betrayal, and a superb portrait of the medieval world.


Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Also by Robyn Young  |  View all

Also in the Insurrection Trilogy series  |  View all