Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Read with Oxford: Stage 1: Biff, Chip and Kipper: Mum's New Hat and Other Stories, Paperback / softback Book

Read with Oxford: Stage 1: Biff, Chip and Kipper: Mum's New Hat and Other Stories Paperback / softback

Illustrated by Alex Brychta, Nick Schon

Part of the Read with Oxford series

Paperback / softback


In this Read with Oxford Stage 1: Biff, Chip and Kipper collection, children can enjoy funny rhymes with Kipper, watch Biff and Chip's magic show and find out what happens to Mum's new hat on a windy day!This collection contains two Phonics books and three Stories for Wider Reading that are ideal for children taking their first steps in reading.

There are tips for parents and fun activities throughout the book for you and your child to enjoy together. Biff, Chip, Kipper and Floppy the dog are the well-loved characters from Oxford Reading Tree, used in 80% of primary schools.

With exciting stories, humorous illustrations, tips for parents and after-reading activities, this series is the perfect companion from your child's very first steps in phonics all the way to reading independence. Featuring much-loved characters, great authors, engaging storylines and fun activities, Read with Oxford offers an exciting range of carefully levelled reading books to build your child's reading confidence. Find practical advice, free eBooks and fun activities to help your child progress on

Let's get them flying!




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops