Romeo X Juliet: Collection, DVD  DVD

Romeo X Juliet: Collection DVD

Directed by Fumitoshi Oizaki


All 24 episodes of Studio Gonzo's anime adaptation of the famous play by William Shakespeare.

In the fantastical aeropolis of Neo Verona, the noble house of Capulet has been ruled peacefully for generations, until 14 years ago that is, when the ancient grudge held by the rival house of Montague led to a mutiny and the Capulets were deposed and wiped out in a bloody coup.

Now, as Neo Verona suffers under the despotic rule of its new masters, the fates of two star-crossed lovers are about to become tragically entwined.

The episodes are: 'If They Did Not Meet', 'The Promise: A Scent Remembered', 'Love: Cruel Mischief', 'Bashfulness: Beaten By the Rain', 'Whirlwind: Burning Resolve', 'Hope: Tomorrow Entrusted', 'Warmth: Just for Now', 'Naïveté: What Justice Is', 'Rise to Action: Hesitation Quelled', 'Tears: To Have Met You', 'The Vows: The Blessing of the Morning Sun', 'Solace: To Stay This Way', 'Pulsation: Guided', 'Solemn Responsibilities: In the Circle of These Arms', 'The Self: The Way Forward', 'One Person: So Dear', 'Cruel Tyrant: Darkness, the Origin', 'Aspirations: In Each of Their Hearts', 'Succession: I Am None Other', 'Duty: Unwavering Step', 'The Covenant: The Goddess's Embrace', 'Curse: Raging Fury', 'Seed Brought to Life: The Kiss of Death' and 'Prayer: In the Same World As You'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (12)
  • EAN: 5060067004224
  • Catalogue number: MVD7022
  • Studio: MVM Entertainment
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Unclassified
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops