Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

September Morning : An emotional saga of love and war, Paperback / softback Book

September Morning : An emotional saga of love and war Paperback / softback

Part of the The Cornish Clay Sagas series

Paperback / softback

Description

As the world teeters on the brink of war again, change is in the air...

After graduating from finishing school, Celia and Wenna Pengelly go their separate ways - Celia to New Jersey to recover from a broken heart, and Wenna to London, where she discovers ambitions she never knew she had. However, though worlds apart, both sisters are inexorably drawn towards Cornwall, to the family businesses of china, clay and pottery. And as the world teeters once more on the brink of war, the Pengellys struggle to keep pace with change. The only source of stability is their family unit and now even that is at risk, threatened by uncontrollable external forces. Perfect for readers of Emma Hornby, Rosie Goodwin and Lesley Pearse, September Morning is an emotional and unputdownable saga of love and war

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Rowena Summers  |  View all

Also in the The Cornish Clay Sagas series  |  View all