logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Dead Man's Daughter, Paperback / softback Book

Dead Man's Daughter Paperback / softback

Part of the A DI Meg Dalton thriller series

Description

A chilling and powerful thriller set in the atmospheric Peak District that will have you on the edge of your seat.

Perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Susie Steiner and Broadchurch. *** She was racing towards the gorge.

The place the locals knew as 'Dead Girl's Drop'... DI Meg Dalton is thrown headlong into her latest case when she finds a ten-year-old girl running barefoot through the woods in a blood-soaked nightdress.

In the house nearby, the girl's father has been brutally stabbed to death. At first Meg suspects a robbery gone tragically wrong, but something doesn't add up.

Why does the girl have no memory of what happened to her? And why has her behaviour changed so dramatically since her recent heart transplant? The case takes a chilling turn when evidence points to the girl's involvement in her own father's murder.

As unsettling family secrets emerge, Meg is forced to question her deepest beliefs to discover the shocking truth, before the killer strikes again... *** **Roz Watkins' compelling new DI Meg Dalton thriller, Cut to the Bone, is available for pre-order now!** *** '[Roz Watkins is] a formidable newcomer to British crime writing' Daily Mail 'Outstanding' Stephen Booth 'With Dead Man's Daughter, Roz raises the crime fiction bar yet again.

Superbly plotted, sinister and genuinely thought-provoking.' Caz Frear 'An original, creepy, twisted tale.

I loved it.' C.J. Tudor 'Absorbingly impressive.' The Times 'A fast-paced, atmospheric story.' Candis 'A clever, twisty conundrum... intelligent and provocative.' Sophie Drapher

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 384 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9780008214692

Other Formats

Save 23%

£8.99

£6.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the A DI Meg Dalton thriller series