Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

A Guilty Thing Surprised : an engrossing and enthralling Wexford mystery from the award-winning queen of crime, Ruth Rendell, EPUB eBook

A Guilty Thing Surprised : an engrossing and enthralling Wexford mystery from the award-winning queen of crime, Ruth Rendell EPUB

Part of the Wexford series

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

In A Guilty Thing Surprised, multi-million copy and SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author Ruth Rendell has created a thriller so taut and tense and full of twists and turns, you'll be gripped from page one. An absolute must for fans of PD James, Ann Cleeves and Donna Leon.

'Ruth Rendell is England's premier detective-thriller writer' -- Spectator

'The best mystery writer in the English-speaking world' -- TheTimes
'Ruth Rendell has a sharp and perceptive eye for everyday detail, an uncanny understanding of human behaviour and, above all, the ability to colour innocence with evil' -- The Sunday Telegraph
'I could not put the book down!' -- ***** Reader review
'You'll love it!' -- ***** Reader review
'A real page-turner' -- ***** Reader review
'Wexford at his compelling best' -- ***** Reader review

**********************************************************************
EVEN THE DEAD HAVE SOMETHING TO HIDE...

The discovery of Elizabeth Nightingale's broken body in the woods near her home could not have come as a bigger shock.

Called in to investigate, Chief Inspector Wexford quickly determines that the Nightingales were considered the perfect couple - wealthy, attractive and without an enemy in the world.

However, someone must have been alone with Elizabeth that night in the woods. Someone who hated - or perhaps loved - her enough to beat her to death.

The case seems straightforward. But Wexford soon learns that beneath the placid surface of the Nightingales' lives lie undercurrents and secrets no one ever suspected...

Information

Other Formats

Information

Also by Ruth Rendell  |  View all

£15.99

£12.65

£12.99

£11.05

£8.99

£8.45

Also in the Wexford series  |  View all