Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Simisola : a Wexford mystery full of mystery and intrigue from the award-winning queen of crime, Ruth Rendell, Paperback / softback Book

Simisola : a Wexford mystery full of mystery and intrigue from the award-winning queen of crime, Ruth Rendell Paperback / softback

Part of the Wexford series

Paperback / softback

Description

This fast-paced, pulse-pounding thriller from multi-million copy and SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author Ruth Rendell is perfect for fans of PD James, Ann Cleeves and Donna Leon. With its climax of stunning unexpectedness, you'll be gripped to the very last page... 'The Wexford books clearly display Rendell's great mastery of storytelling at its best' -- Sunday Telegraph'Rendell's detective fiction stands almost alone as a chronicle of the dark side of modern life...' -- Independent'Marvellous.

Kept me guessing to the end' -- ***** Reader review'Gripping from start to end' -- ***** Reader review'What a wonderful whodunnit!' -- ***** Reader review'Engrossing' -- ***** Reader review************************************************************************When a young, black woman goes missing in Kingsmarkham, Wexford must respond to a test not only of his powers of deduction, but of his basic beliefs and prejudices. Only eighteen black people live in Kingsmarkham. One of them is Wexford's new doctor, Raymond Akande.

When the doctor's daughter, Melanie, goes missing, the Chief Inspector takes more than just a professional interest in the case. Melanie, just down from university but unable to find a job, disappeared somewhere between the Benefit Office and the bus stop. Or at least no one saw her get on the bus when it came... When the body of a young black woman is discovered, Wexford must overcome his underlying prejudices to allow his investigative skills to succeed.

Information

Other Formats

Save 22%

£15.99

£12.45

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the Wexford series  |  View all