Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

An Unkindness Of Ravens : an absorbing Wexford mystery from the award-winning Queen of Crime, Ruth Rendell, Paperback / softback Book

An Unkindness Of Ravens : an absorbing Wexford mystery from the award-winning Queen of Crime, Ruth Rendell Paperback / softback

Part of the Wexford series

Paperback / softback

Description

Fatalities and feminism combine in this captivating mystery from multi-million copy and SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author Ruth Rendell. Perfect for readers of PD James, Ann Cleeves and Donna Leon. 'A brilliant reshuffling of a pack of clues . . . Rendell at her richest' -- Sunday Times'Well-plotted . . . baffling . . . Still the tops' -- Sunday Telegraph'A climax as chilling and unexpected as any she's perpetrated before' -- The Times'Another great novel from this author; she never disappoints' -- ***** Reader review'Another Rendell worth staying up late reading...' -- ***** Reader review'Rendell rules!' -- ***** Reader review'Very hard to put down once you start' -- ***** Reader review*****************************************************************************************************The raven: not a particularly predatory bird, but far from soft and submissive, adopted as the symbol of a militant feminist group... Detective Chief Inspector Wexford thought he was merely doing a neighbourly good deed when he agreed to talk to Joy Williams about her missing husband.

He certainly didn't expect to be investigating a most unusual homicide. Rodney Williams was neither handsome nor wealthy - but he had an unerring eye for a pretty girl and when he disappeared and two other men were later attacked by a young woman, Wexford couldn't help wondering if there was a connection.

If there wasn't, where was Rodney Williams and why had he vanished?

He had committed no crime - apart from telling his wife the occasional lie...

Information

Other Formats

Save 19%

£15.99

£12.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the Wexford series  |  View all