Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Kissing The Gunner's Daughter : an engrossing and absorbing Wexford mystery from the award-winning queen of crime, Ruth Rendell, Paperback / softback Book

Kissing The Gunner's Daughter : an engrossing and absorbing Wexford mystery from the award-winning queen of crime, Ruth Rendell Paperback / softback

Part of the Wexford series

Paperback / softback

Description

Completely captivating, this is a spine-tingling page-turner of a mystery from multi-million copy and SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author Ruth Rendell. Perfect for fans of PD James, Ann Cleeves and Donna Leon. 'The most brilliant mystery novelist' -- Patricia Cornwell'Psychologically acute and extremely disturbing, Ruth Rendell's work is outstanding' -- The Times'Stark, edgy and punchy' -- ***** Reader review'This book kept me awake for nights on end!' -- ***** Reader review'I just could not put it down' -- ***** Reader review'Smashing' -- ***** Reader review*********************************************************************************************The thirteenth of May is famously the unluckiest day of the year.

Sergeant Caleb Martin of Kingsmarkham CID had no idea just how terminally unlucky it would prove, as he embarked upon his last day on earth... Ten months later, Wexford is confronted with a murder scene of horrific brutality.

At first the bloodbath at Tancred House looks like the desperate work of a burglar panicked into murder.

The sole survivor of the massacre, seventeen-year-old Daisy Flory, remembers the events imperfectly, and her confused account of the fatal night seems to confirm this theory. But more and more, Chief Inspector Wexford is convinced that the crime lies closer to home, and that it has sinister links to the murder of Sergeant Martin...

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the Wexford series  |  View all

£15.99

£12.45

£16.99

£14.29

£15.99

£13.75