Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Put On By Cunning : a captivating and compelling Wexford mystery from the award-winning Queen of Crime, Ruth Rendell, Paperback / softback Book

Put On By Cunning : a captivating and compelling Wexford mystery from the award-winning Queen of Crime, Ruth Rendell Paperback / softback

Part of the Wexford series

Paperback / softback

Description

Fans of PD James, Ann Cleeves and Donna Leon will devour this enthralling mystery of deception, doubt and death from multi-million copy and SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author Ruth Rendell ... 'Probably the greatest crime writer in the world' -- Ian Rankin'[Wexford] has become an old friend who gets better with age' -- Herald'Pacy and surprising right to the last page' -- ***** Reader review'You cannot go wrong with a Ruth Rendell' -- ***** Reader review'Extremely thrilling and entertaining' -- ***** Reader review'Full of twists and turns' -- ***** Reader review**********************************************************************************Sir Manuel Camargue, Kingsmarkham's very own celebrity flautist, dies tragically on a snowy night.

His death is met with a ruling of misadventure and appears to be an open-and-shut-case.

However Wexford, as the investigating officer, has a few niggling doubts. Nineteen years later, Camargue's entrancing daughter, Natalie, now a considerable heiress, suddenly reappears in Kingsmarkham.

When her fiancé appeals to Wexford for help, believing that Natalie is using a false identity, the case of the Camargues is once more under investigation. Events soon take a gruesome twist and the pressure is on for Wexford to discover Natalie's true identity and to solve the mystery of the Camargue family, once and for all.

Information

Other Formats

Save 9%

£9.99

£9.05

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the Wexford series  |  View all

£15.99

£12.45

£16.99

£14.29

£15.99

£13.75