Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Shake Hands For Ever : an unforgettable and unputdownable Wexford mystery from the award-winning Queen of Crime, Ruth Rendell, Paperback / softback Book

Shake Hands For Ever : an unforgettable and unputdownable Wexford mystery from the award-winning Queen of Crime, Ruth Rendell Paperback / softback

Part of the Wexford series

Paperback / softback

Description

From multi-million copy and SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author Ruth Rendell, Shake Hands For Ever is a taut and tense story of obsession, love and greed. Perfect for fans of PD James, Ann Cleeves and Donna Leon, this is a page-turner you won't be able to put down... 'The most brilliant mystery novelist of our time' -- Patricia Cornwell'[Wexford] has become an old friend who gets better with age' -- Herald'A real who dunnit.

Real people and real situations and a REAL twist at the end' -- ***** Reader review'Brilliant' -- ***** Reader review'Kept me guessing right to the end' -- ***** Reader review'First class writing' -- ***** Reader review*****************************************************************************************Angela Hathall is found strangled in her bed but, shockingly, the murder of this meek and solitary woman sparks little emotion from her husband.

Called in to investigate, Wexford's curiosity only deepens when he discovers that the Hathall household has been meticulously cleaned but for a single distinctive palm print. As the case develops Wexford is increasingly frustrated by the seemingly pointless nature of the murder.

There is no motive, no weapon and no suspect. Nothing except the unidentified print. But despite the sparse evidence, Wexford is convinced Hathall is hiding something.

So when Wexford is taken off the case he decides to take matters into his own hands...

Information

Other Formats

Save 22%

£15.99

£12.45

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the Wexford series  |  View all

£15.99

£12.45

£16.99

£14.29

£15.99

£13.75