Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Redemption of Alexander Seaton : Alexander Seaton 1: Top notch historical thriller by the author of the acclaimed Seeker series, Paperback / softback Book

The Redemption of Alexander Seaton : Alexander Seaton 1: Top notch historical thriller by the author of the acclaimed Seeker series Paperback / softback

Part of the Alexander Seaton series

Paperback / softback

Description

A sleuth to rival Shardlake or Cadfael - a mystery that will chill your blood.

A must-read for fans of Rory Clements and SJ Parris. 'A satisfying, skillfully constructed mystery with richly developed characters ...

A truly memorable and exciting read' Historical Novel SocietyBanff, Scotland, the 1620s.

A young man walks unsteadily through the streets. Is he just drunk or is there something more sinister happening?

When he collapses in front of two sisters on that dark, wet night, the women guess that he's been poisoned.

His body is discovered in the house of Alexander Seaton - a fallen minister, the discovery of whose clandestine love affair has left him disgraced.

Why was the body in Seaton's house? And why would anyone want to murder this likeable young man?

Seaton sets out to find answers, embarking on a journey not only through the darkest part of other men's souls, but also his own.

Information

£8.99

£8.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by S.G. MacLean  |  View all

Also in the Alexander Seaton series  |  View all